Five works for the final concert on November 3, 2021

Piazza del Mondo is pleased to announce the selected scores of its Contra Covid Call for Scores.
We thank all the composers who submitted their pieces. We have noticed an average high quality and a wide aesthetic diversity.

We selected the following works:

  • Jean-Patrick Besingrand, Désirs inassouvis
  • Fabio De Sanctis De Benedictis, Balaenoptera
  • Rylan Gleave, winding through seaweed                                  
  • Thomas Kim, 2020
  • Norberto Oldrini, Tema

The winning works will be performed in Rovereto (Sala Filarmonica) on the 3rd of November 2021, in a concert dedicated to them, by Agorart Ensemble: Davide Baldo (flute), Emanuele Dalmaso (clarinet), Mattia Grott (sax).

Since the level of the compositions was really high, some more scores could be chosen for future possible executions; their authors will be contacted personally and individually in that case.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *